F1 And MotoGP News: Your Formula 1 And MotoGP News SourceMake Sure To Check The Latest F1 And MotoGP News And Videos Here!And Follow RD#8 On Twitter To Receive The Latest F1 And MotoGP Tweets

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Nigel Mansell On The British Grand Prix, Home Support And Lewis Hamilton (VIDEO)

Nigel Mansell was known as 'The People's Champion' even before he secured the Formula 1 World Championship title with Williams in 1992, with the Briton's fighting spirit endearing him to fans all over the world. But nowhere did he receive more support than at home, with packed grandstands spurring him on to four British Grand Prix victories. Mobil 1 The Grid sat down with Mansell to understand just what it meant to perform on home soil, and how he feels he would fare against current British star Lewis Hamilton. http://mobil1thegrid.com/

2019 F1 Championship Standings

1Lewis HamiltonMercedes0
2Valtteri BottasMercedes0
3Sebastian VettelFerrari0
4Charles LeclercFerrari0
5Max VerstappenRed Bull0
6Pierre GaslyRed Bull0
7Nico HülkenbergRenault0
8Daniel RicciardoRenault0
9Kevin MagnussenHaas F10
10Romain GrosjeanHaas F10
11Carlos SainzMcLaren0
12Lando NorrisMcLaren0
13Sergio PerezRacing Point0
14Lance StrollRacing Point0
15Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo0
16Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo0
17Daniil KvyatToro Rosso0
18Alexander AlbonToro Rosso0
19Robert KubicaWilliams0
20George RussellWilliams0
1Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport0
2Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow0
3Aston Martin Red Bull Racing0
4Renault F1 Team0
5Rich Energy Haas F1 Team0
6McLaren F1 Team0
7SportPesa Racing Point F1 Team0
8Alfa Romeo Racing0
9Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda0
10ROKiT Williams Racing0

2019 MotoGP Championship Standings

1Marc MarquezRepsol Honda0
2Jorge LorenzoRepsol Honda0
3Andrea DoviziosoMission Winnow Ducati0
4Danilo PetrucciMission Winnow Ducati0
5Valentino RossiMonster Energy Yamaha0
6Maverick ViñalesMonster Energy Yamaha0
7Alex RinsSuzuki Ecstar0
8Joan MirSuzuki Ecstar0
9Jack MillerPramac Racing0
10Francesco BagnaiaPramac Racing0
11Cal CrutchlowLCR Honda0
12Takaaki NakagamiLCR Honda0
13Pol EspargaroRed Bull KTM0
14Johann ZarcoRed Bull KTM0
15Aleix EspargaroAprilia Gresini0
16Andrea IannoneAprilia Gresini0
17Tito RabatReale Avintia0
18Karel AbrahamReale Avintia0
19Franco MorbidelliPetronas Yamaha0
20Fabio QuartararoPetronas Yamaha0
21Hafizh SyahrinKTM Tech 30
22Miguel OliveiraKTM Tech 30
1Repsol Honda Team0
2Mission Winnow Ducati0
3Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP0
4Team Suzuki Ecstar0
5Alma Pramac Racing0
6LCR Honda MotoGP0
7Red Bull KTM Factory Racing0
8Aprilia Racing Team Gresini0
9Reale Avintia Racing0
10Petronas Yamaha Sepang Racing Team0
11Red Bull KTM Tech 30