F1 And MotoGP News: Your Formula 1 And MotoGP News SourceMake Sure To Check The Latest F1 And MotoGP News And Videos Here!And Follow RD#8 On Twitter To Receive The Latest F1 And MotoGP Tweets

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

The Fastest Pit Stop At The German Grand Prix (VIDEO)

DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award 2016: Germany - Williams Martini Racing hit back! The team from Grove have fought their way back to the top after two defeats in a row, at least as far as pit work goes. The pit crew sent Felipe Massa on his way in two seconds following his first tyre change during the German Grand Prix. Mercedes produced the second-fastest pit stop of the weekend for Lewis Hamilton with a time of 2.12 seconds. Teams were remarkably a bit quicker off the mark at the Hockenheimring as regards pit stops than they had been in the United Kingdom or Hungary. The slowest tyre changes there had been in the order of 3.36 or 3.24 seconds, and yet in Germany, the slowest pit stop was accomplished in less than three seconds - 2.99 seconds by the Haas F1 team.

2017 F1 Championship Standings (as of 28-5)

1Sebastian VettelFerrari129
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes104
3Valtteri BottasMercedes75
4Kimi RäikkönenFerrari67
5Daniel RicciardoRed Bull52
6Max VerstappenRed Bull45
7Sergio PerezForce India34
8Carlos SainzToro Rosso25
9Felipe MassaWilliams20
10Esteban OconForce India19
11Nico HülkenbergRenault14
12Romain GrosjeanHaas F19
13Kevin MagnussenHaas F15
14Pascal WehrleinSauber4
15Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
16Marcus EricssonSauber0
17Jolyon PalmerRenault0
18Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
19Fernando AlonsoMcLaren-Honda0
20Lance StrollWilliams0
21Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren-Honda0
1Scuderia Ferrari196
2Mercedes AMG Petronas179
3Red Bull Racing97
4Sahara Force India53
5Scuderia Toro Rosso29
6Williams Martini Racing20
7Renault Sport F1 Team14
8Haas F1 Team14
9Sauber F1 Team4

2017 MotoGP Championship Standings (as of 21-5)

1Maverick ViñalesMovistar Yamaha85
2Dani PedrosaRepsol Honda68
3Valentino RossiMovistar Yamaha62
4Marc MarquezRepsol Honda58
5Johann ZarcoYamaha Tech 355
6Andrea DoviziosoDucati Team54
7Cal CrutchlowLCR Honda40
8Jorge LorenzoDucati Team38
9Jonas FolgerYamaha Tech 338
10Jack MillerEG 0,0 Marc VDS29
11Danilo PetrucciPramac Racing26
12Scott ReddingPramac Racing26
13Loris BazReale Avintia19
14Aleix EspargaroAprilia Gresini17
15Andrea IannoneSuzuki Ecstar15
16Alvaro BautistaPull&Bear Aspar14
17Tito RabatEG 0,0 Marc VDS13
18Hector BarberaReale Avintia12
19Karel AbrahamPull&Bear Aspar9
20Alex RinsSuzuki Ecstar7
21Pol EspargaroRed Bull KTM6
22Bradley SmithRed Bull KTM6
23Sam LowesAprilia Gresini2
24Sylvain GuintoliSuzuki Ecstar1
1Movistar Yamaha MotoGP147
2Repsol Honda Team126
3Monster Yamaha Tech 393
4Ducati Team92
5Octo Pramac Racing52
6Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS42
7LCR Honda MotoGP40
8Reale Avintia Racing31
9Team Suzuki Ecstar23
10Pull&Bear Aspar Team23
11Aprilia Racing Team Gresini19
12Red Bull KTM Factory Racing12