F1 And MotoGP News: Your Formula 1 And MotoGP News SourceMake Sure To Check The Latest F1 And MotoGP News And Videos Here!And Follow RD#8 On Twitter To Receive The Latest F1 And MotoGP Tweets

Monday, September 5, 2016

The Fastest Pit Stop At The Italian Grand Prix (VIDEO)

DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award 2016: Italy - After performing the second fastest pit stop at the Belgian Grand Prix at Spa-Francorchamps, the Red Bull Racing pit crew went one better at the Italian Grand Prix. The DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award for the Austrian team in Italy is its first of the campaign. Daniel Ricciardo's pit stop on Lap 37 only took 1.98 seconds, which makes it the second fastest stop of the season. Williams Martini Racing were the only crew to beat this time with a 1.92-second tyre change for Felipe Massa in Baku. In second place were McLaren-Honda whose crew took 2.15 seconds to service Fernando Alonso’s MP4-31 on Lap 33. Red Bull Racing’s strong performance in Monza is underlined by the fact that Ricciardo’s first stop of 2.17 seconds comes in at P3 in this week’s top ten. Williams Martini Racing came a relatively modest fourth at the Italian Grand Prix. Felipe Massa was sent on his way in 2.19 seconds on Lap 36. By performing the fastest stop in Belgium one week previously, Massa's team wrapped up the 2016 DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award prematurely.

2017 F1 Championship Standings (as of 17-9)

1Lewis HamiltonMercedes263
2Sebastian VettelFerrari235
3Valtteri BottasMercedes212
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull162
5Kimi RäikkönenFerrari138
6Max VerstappenRed Bull68
7Sergio PerezForce India68
8Esteban OconForce India56
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso48
10Nico HülkenbergRenault34
11Felipe MassaWilliams31
12Lance StrollWilliams28
13Romain GrosjeanHaas F126
14Kevin MagnussenHaas F111
15Fernando AlonsoMcLaren-Honda10
16Jolyon PalmerRenault8
17Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren-Honda7
18Pascal WehrleinSauber5
19Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
20Marcus EricssonSauber0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
1Mercedes AMG Petronas475
2Scuderia Ferrari373
3Red Bull Racing230
4Sahara Force India124
5Williams Martini Racing59
6Scuderia Toro Rosso52
7Renault Sport F1 Team42
8Haas F1 Team37
10Sauber F1 Team5

2017 MotoGP Championship Standings (as of 10-9)

1Marc MarquezRepsol Honda199
2Andrea DoviziosoDucati Team199
3Maverick ViñalesMovistar Yamaha183
4Valentino RossiMovistar Yamaha157
5Dani PedrosaRepsol Honda150
6Johann ZarcoYamaha Tech 3110
7Danilo PetrucciPramac Racing95
8Cal CrutchlowLCR Honda92
9Jorge LorenzoDucati Team90
10Jonas FolgerYamaha Tech 384
11Alvaro BautistaPull&Bear Aspar62
12Scott ReddingPramac Racing54
13Jack MillerEG 0,0 Marc VDS53
14Aleix EspargaroAprilia Gresini43
15Loris BazReale Avintia39
16Andrea IannoneSuzuki Ecstar33
17Pol EspargaroRed Bull KTM31
18Karel AbrahamPull&Bear Aspar28
19Alex RinsSuzuki Ecstar27
20Tito RabatEG 0,0 Marc VDS27
21Hector BarberaReale Avintia23
22Michele PirroDucati Team18
23Bradley SmithRed Bull KTM14
24Mika KallioRed Bull KTM6
25Sam LowesAprilia Gresini2
26Sylvain GuintoliSuzuki Ecstar1
1Repsol Honda Team349
2Movistar Yamaha MotoGP340
3Ducati Team289
4Monster Yamaha Tech 3194
5Octo Pramac Racing149
6LCR Honda MotoGP92
7Pull&Bear Aspar Team90
8Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS80
9Reale Avintia Racing62
10Team Suzuki Ecstar61
11Aprilia Racing Team Gresini45
12Red Bull KTM Factory Racing45