F1 And MotoGP News: Your Formula 1 And MotoGP News SourceMake Sure To Check The Latest F1 And MotoGP News And Videos Here!And Follow RD#8 On Twitter To Receive The Latest F1 And MotoGP Tweets

Thursday, October 27, 2016

The Fastest Pit Stop At The United States Grand Prix (VIDEO)

DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award 2016: USA - Red Bull Racing did it again! The Milton Keynes-based team executed the fastest pit stop of the race in Austin, Texas. The RBR pit crew have already managed this once before during the current season. When Max Verstappen called in for his first new set of tyres at the Circuit of the Americas, his car was stationary for only 2.10 seconds – an impressive time. However, the crew of the young Dutchman were only marginally faster than that of Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 driver Nico Rosberg. His mechanics needed just hundredths of a second longer to change wheels on Sunday. Taking third place in this side-competition was McLaren-Honda's Jenson Button whose pit crew put in a strong 2.14-second performance. Of the 45 pit stops during the United Grand Prix race, 23 took less than three seconds.

2018 F1 Championship Standings (as of 22-7)

1Lewis HamiltonMercedes188
2Sebastian VettelFerrari171
3Kimi RäikkönenFerrari131
4Valtteri BottasMercedes122
5Daniel RicciardoRed Bull106
6Max VerstappenRed Bull105
7Nico HülkenbergRenault52
8Fernando AlonsoMcLaren40
9Kevin MagnussenHaas F139
10Sergio PerezForce India30
11Esteban OconForce India29
12Carlos SainzRenault28
13Romain GrosjeanHaas F120
14Pierre GaslyToro Rosso18
15Charles LeclercSauber13
16Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren8
17Marcus EricssonSauber5
18Lance StrollWilliams4
19Brendon HartleyToro Rosso2
20Sergey SirotkinWilliams0
1Mercedes AMG Petronas310
2Scuderia Ferrari302
3Aston Martin Red Bull Racing211
4Renault Sport F1 Team80
5Sahara Force India59
6Haas F1 Team59
8Scuderia Toro Rosso20
9Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team18
10Williams Martini Racing4

2018 MotoGP Championship Standings (as of 15-7)

1Marc MarquezRepsol Honda165
2Valentino RossiMovistar Yamaha119
3Maverick ViñalesMovistar Yamaha109
4Andrea DoviziosoDucati Team88
5Johann ZarcoYamaha Tech 388
6Jorge LorenzoDucati Team85
7Danilo PetrucciPramac Racing84
8Cal CrutchlowLCR Honda79
9Andrea IannoneSuzuki Ecstar75
10Jack MillerPramac Racing57
11Alex RinsSuzuki Ecstar53
12Dani PedrosaRepsol Honda49
13Alvaro BautistaAngel Nieto Team44
14Pol EspargaroRed Bull KTM32
15Tito RabatReale Avintia30
16Hafizh SyahrinYamaha Tech 322
17Franco MorbidelliEG 0,0 Marc VDS19
18Aleix EspargaroAprilia Gresini16
19Bradley SmithRed Bull KTM13
20Scott ReddingAprilia Gresini12
21Takaaki NakagamiLCR Honda10
22Mika KallioRed Bull KTM6
23Karel AbrahamAngel Nieto Team4
24Thomas LuthiEG 0,0 Marc VDS0
25Xavier SimeonReale Avintia0
26Sylvain GuintoliSuzuki Ecstar0
27Stefan BradlEG 0,0 Marc VDS0
1Movistar Yamaha MotoGP228
2Repsol Honda Team214
3Ducati Team173
4Alma Pramac Racing141
5Team Suzuki Ecstar128
6Monster Yamaha Tech 3110
7LCR Honda MotoGP89
8Angel Nieto Team48
9Red Bull KTM Factory Racing45
10Reale Avintia Racing30
11Aprilia Racing Team Gresini28
12Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS19