F1 And MotoGP News: Your Formula 1 And MotoGP News SourceMake Sure To Check The Latest F1 And MotoGP News And Videos Here!And Follow RD#8 On Twitter To Receive The Latest F1 And MotoGP Tweets

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

The Fastest Pit Stop At The Mexican Grand Prix (VIDEO)

DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award 2016: Mexico - The winners of the series have triumphed again! Williams Martini Racing achieved the fastest pit stop of the race in Mexico City. Felipe Massa was stationary for a mere 2.06 seconds on Lap 14, by which time his mechanics had already changed all four tyres, enabling the team to win the award for the fourteenth time this season. Only the Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 team (3x) and Red Bull Racing (2x) have been anywhere near as successful this year. Williams Martini Racing were declared the overall winners of the 2016 DHL Fastest Pit Stop Award several weeks ago. Mercedes placed directly behind the Grove-based outfit yet again in Mexico. The Silver Arrows pit crew booked second and third place in the hunt for the fastest pit stop as they serviced the cars of Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg, who also finished up front in the race. Their times for changing tyres were terrific at 2.09 and 2.12 seconds. 18 of the 28 pit stops at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez took less than three seconds.

2017 F1 Championship Standings (as of 8-10)

1Lewis HamiltonMercedes306
2Sebastian VettelFerrari247
3Valtteri BottasMercedes234
4Daniel RicciardoRed Bull192
5Kimi RäikkönenFerrari148
6Max VerstappenRed Bull111
7Sergio PerezForce India82
8Esteban OconForce India65
9Carlos SainzToro Rosso48
10Nico HülkenbergRenault34
11Felipe MassaWilliams34
12Lance StrollWilliams32
13Romain GrosjeanHaas F128
14Kevin MagnussenHaas F115
15Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren-Honda13
16Fernando AlonsoMcLaren-Honda10
17Jolyon PalmerRenault8
18Pascal WehrleinSauber5
19Daniil KvyatToro Rosso4
20Marcus EricssonSauber0
21Antonio GiovinazziSauber0
22Pierre GaslyToro Rosso0
1Mercedes AMG Petronas540
2Scuderia Ferrari395
3Red Bull Racing303
4Sahara Force India147
5Williams Martini Racing66
6Scuderia Toro Rosso52
7Haas F1 Team43
8Renault Sport F1 Team42
10Sauber F1 Team5

2017 MotoGP Championship Standings (as of 15-10)

1Marc MarquezRepsol Honda244
2Andrea DoviziosoDucati Team233
3Maverick ViñalesMovistar Yamaha203
4Dani PedrosaRepsol Honda170
5Valentino RossiMovistar Yamaha168
6Johann ZarcoYamaha Tech 3125
7Jorge LorenzoDucati Team116
8Danilo PetrucciPramac Racing111
9Cal CrutchlowLCR Honda92
10Jonas FolgerYamaha Tech 384
11Alvaro BautistaPull&Bear Aspar70
12Aleix EspargaroAprilia Gresini62
13Jack MillerEG 0,0 Marc VDS56
14Scott ReddingPramac Racing56
15Andrea IannoneSuzuki Ecstar50
16Loris BazReale Avintia45
17Pol EspargaroRed Bull KTM42
18Alex RinsSuzuki Ecstar38
19Tito RabatEG 0,0 Marc VDS29
20Karel AbrahamPull&Bear Aspar28
21Hector BarberaReale Avintia25
22Michele PirroDucati Team18
23Bradley SmithRed Bull KTM14
24Mika KallioRed Bull KTM11
25Sam LowesAprilia Gresini5
26Katsuyuki NakasugaYamalube Racing4
27Sylvain GuintoliSuzuki Ecstar1
1Repsol Honda Team414
2Movistar Yamaha MotoGP371
3Ducati Team349
4Monster Yamaha Tech 3209
5Octo Pramac Racing167
6Pull&Bear Aspar Team98
7LCR Honda MotoGP92
8Team Suzuki Ecstar89
9Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS85
10Reale Avintia Racing70
11Aprilia Racing Team Gresini67
12Red Bull KTM Factory Racing56